Current with legislation effective through the 130th General Assembly
All regulations passed and filed through March 30, 2017
The Office of the Secretary of State provides this electronic version of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia. NOTE: The Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia is a compilation of the rules and regulations of state agencies that have been filed with the Office of Secretary of State pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-1 et seq. This site is updated continously as new and amended rules are filed with the Office of the Secretary of State of Georgia.
Copy/Print browser functionality for state agencies and other entitled entities can be enabled by contacting the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785. Otherwise, these functions and the monthly bulletins are available by subscribing on the Casemaker Libra website at http://gasos.casemakerlibra.com.
Lawriter (makers of Casemaker Libra) is the designated publisher of the Georgia Rules and Regulations and Monthly Bulletins and granted sole rights to the distribution of this data. A digital version of the Rules and Regulations on this website can be purchased for download in PDF format from the URL listed below. Resellers can contact customer support for details on subscribing to XML source and update feeds at:
1467 Greenbrier Place 6
Charlottesville, VA 22901
Purchase a PDF version of the Rules & Regs online at www.casemakerlibra.com.
Please contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 if you have questions regarding the content of this site. However, specific questions regarding the content of a particular rule or regulation should be directed to the appropriate state agency that adopted and filed the respective rule.
Certified copies of rules and research assistance on the history of rules is available based on the fees outlined below (contact the Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785).
|Flat research Fee||$15.00||Payable in advance for up to one hour of research time|
|Scanning/copying (per page)||$0.50||
|Research fee after first hour (per hour)||$15.00||
Certification (per document, plus per page fee)
||Out of State|
|Up to 50 pgs||$3.00||$5.00|
|51 - 100 pgs||$5.00||$7.00|
|101 - 200 pgs||$7.00||$9.00|
|151 - 200 pgs.||$9.00||$11.00|
|Over 200 pgs.||Varies||