GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Chapter 750-7 REVOCATION AND REINSTATEMENT FOR FAILURE TO RENEW

Rule 750-7-.01 Revocation for Failure to Renew

Failure to renew a certificate by October 1 of renewal year shall have the same effect as revocation of the certificate and reinstatement is required.

Rule 750-7-.02 Reinstatement

(1) Certificates that have been lapsed for less than 2 years may be reinstated at the discretion of the Board as follows:
(a) Submission of a reinstatement application and reinstatement fee (see Fee Schedule); and
(b) evidence of the completion, since the last renewal, of the total number of continuing education points which would have been required if the certificate had been maintained in a current status.
(2) Certificates that have been lapsed for over 2 years may be reinstated at the discretion of the Board when the applicant has met the following criteria:
(a) Retaken and passed the examination for the certificate requesting to be reinstated; and
(b) submitted a reinstatement application and reinstatement fee.

Rule 750-7-.03 Repealed

Rule 750-7-.04 Repealed

Rule 750-7-.05 Repealed