Chapter 130-7 FEES
License Fees at the Instructor, Master Cosmetologist, Hair Designer, Esthetician, and Nail Technician level are established as follows:
|(a)||Application for license to practice- $30.00;|
|(b)||Application for license to Instruct - $30.00;|
|(c)||Application for Apprentice License - $45.00;|
|(d)||Application for School License - $300.00;|
|(e)||Application for Salon/Shop License - $75.00;|
|(f)||Application for License by Reciprocity - $50.00.|
|(1)||Licenses/Permits shall be renewed biennially. All license/permit fees for renewal and reinstatement shall be established by the Board periodically as set forth on a fee schedule. The fee schedule is available from the Board office and at the Board's website. Fees may be reviewed and changed at the discretion of the Board.|
|(2)|| Even year renewals:
|(3)|| Odd year renewals:
|(4)||Renewal Notices are only sent as an accommodation. The responsibility of license renewal, on or before expiration date, remains with the license holder.|
|(5)||Failure to renew license within six (6) months following expiration of the license shall have the same effect as a revocation of license, which shall require the licensee to apply to the Board for reinstatement, pay a reinstatement fee and meet such other conditions as the Board may deem necessary.|
Any person licensed by the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology shall be required to pay to the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology a fine for each of the violations listed under this section. A citation shall be issued by an inspector or representative of the board for violation of the Laws and/or rules and regulations, and shall be given to the licensee to pay within 30 days of the issuance of the citation unless the licensee requests in writing a hearing before the board. Such request for a hearing must be received by the board within 30 days after receiving the citation. Failure either to pay the fine or request a hearing shall result in immediate suspension of the license pending a hearing to determine whether other disciplinary or revocation action should be imposed on the licensee. Repeated violations of the laws and/or rule and regulations shall result in the suspension or revoking of the certificate of registration to practice cosmetology.
|(a)|| Violation Fines for Cosmetology
Fines for Cosmetology School(s).
|(c)|| Violation Fines for Esthetics Schools.
|(d)|| Violation Fines
for Nail Schools.
|(e)|| Violation Fines
for Hair Designer School(s).